Saltsjö-boo, Sweden




Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice house near Stockholm- Sweden close to water

The bright, sunny house is situated in a fashionable suburb to Stockholm called Nacka 12 kilometres from central Stockholm close to the archipelago. The modern house has a big garden with furniture and bbq-possibilities. The house consists of 220 squaremetres including 4 bedroom and a basement with one extra bedroom. There are 3 bathrooms with toilet, shower/bathtub/yacuzzi in the house. All modern facilities such as wifi, laundry machine, washing machine, induction for cooking. There is also a Wii U, trampoline in the garden, swings and a lot of toys, lego, games etc for the kids. In the summer you have sun in the garden and house all day from morning and until the sun goes down about 10 Pm. There is also a glass room attached to the house if it gets cold in the evening.

You can easily reach beautiful central Stockholm by bus all day. There you can find museums, restaurants and shopping. You can also easily find a ferry to visit the archipelago for a daytrip. Read more about Stockholm here:

We would like to welcome you to Stockholm and our house!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Software Developer
  • Sales

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bromma airport - 20 km

Nice suburb 12 kilometres from Stockholm city with beatiful surroundings. Perfect for wonderful walks in the neighbourhood to watch all the nice houses, most of them built the last 15 years. After a 10 minutes walk you can find the sea and walk along the sea for a couple of kilometres. The nearest grocery store is 1,5 kilometres away, nearest shoppingcentre about 3 kilometres away.

Stockholm is 12 kilometres away and famous for all the water in the city, the old city and nice restaurants and bars.


  • Software Developer
  • Sales


  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Family with parents and 3 daughters (11,9,9) who wants to see the world. Our preferences during the summer is to have a nice time near the sea but also explore the surroundings and take part of different activities. In the wintertime we love downhillskiing.


Active family with diverse interests would like to explore Europe next summer. In the summertime we like to travel or just stay in our surroundings near the sea and lake. We like swimming, skiing, skating but also to relax and have fun with friends and family. In the Winter we love downhillskiing and skating.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: