Upplands Väsby, Sweden

Our comfortable house, built in 2008

Our comfortable house, built in 2008


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 18, 2022 - August 14, 2022 2 weeks

Duration flexible, but at least a week!

A modern home North of Stockholm, Sweden. Close to nature and city.

NB! We cannot exchange with pet-owners (dogs, cats) due to allergies.

We offer a large modern two-story house in Upplands Väsby which is a suburb of Stockholm, the capital of Sweden.

The house is about 140 square meters. On the ground floor there is an entrance, a bathroom, a bedroom, our kitchen and a large living room. There are terrace doors leading to the front terrace and the rear terrace. The stairs take you up to the upper living room where you can reach a bathroom, three bedrooms and a large wardrobe. We have 5 beds and at least 3 mattresses if needed.

We have all modern facilities in the kitchen like a stove, an oven, a microwave, a dishwasher and blenders and a electric kettle etc. In the summer we often cook in the front or back yard using a large charcoal barbecue grill. In the entrance floor bathroom there is a washing machine and a tumble dryer at your disposal. WiFi with unlimited bandwidth is included. There's a TV and a Xbox One for rainy days, and a Sonos system to play music. We also have an electric piano and guitars you can use. This year (2022) we are renovating the bottom floor and putting in a brand new kitchen in the spring!

The house and all the other houses in immediate surroundings are built from 2008 and up until a few years ago. The small community (around 100 houses) consists mainly of families with children.

We have two cars (5 seats and 7 seats) available and 4 bikes (full size).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Intermediate Level Teacher
  • System Designer/Computer Programmer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France
  • Portugal
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Intermediate Level Teacher
  • System Designer/Computer Programmer


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.


Among the 3 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: