Back
SE10179

Uppsala, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Uppsala, Sweden

 

Welcome to spend the summer of 2011 in Uppsala!
Here in Gamla Uppsala you will find rich nature, a lot of culture, walking distance to the river Fyrisån, the famous burial mounds (se link below), and the Linneaus trail. Also tempting, is the capital Stockholm, only 60 minutes away by car or 40 minutes by train.
We are a family of four persons, two sons, five and eight years old. The older one has started school and the younger attend kindergarten. We both work at Uppsala University; Fredrik as business controller and Eva as a researcher.
Our house is situated in a friendly neighbourhood, approximately 5 km north of Uppsala. The surroundings are very well suited for families, with playgrounds and calm streets. Our house has an area of 144 square meters and is built 2007. The house contains a modern kitchen, a living room with TV, four bedrooms, a home office with high speed internet, two bathrooms and laundry facility. At the the back there is a porch and a small garden. Unfortunately, we are allergic to cats and dogs so you can’t bring animals to our home and we can’t exchange house if you keep animals inside. Smoking isn’t allowed inside.
Uppsala is an old university city (the university founded 1477). Today the city has approximately 190 000 inhabitants. Uppsala is located approx. 35 km from Arlanda Airport and approx. 70 km from Stockholm. In and around Uppsala there are several tourist attractions.
More information on the following sites:
http://www.raa.se/cms/en/places_to_visit/gamla_uppsala.html(The famous burial mounds)
the official website of the county of Uppsala
http://www.uppsala.se/sv/uppsalase/english-startpage/
See also
http://www.uppland.nu/en/
http://www.stockholmtown.com
http://www.egs.uu.se/linne/uppsala1.html
http://www.fyrishov.se/fyrishov/templates/InternationalStartPage.aspx?id=4276
 If you find this interesting please contact us.
You may use our car. We have two child seats for use.
You may also use our bikes! We have 3 adult bikes and 3 bikes for kids (3-4yrs, 5-7 and 7-10 yrs). But we can arrange with bikes in other sizes as well.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Business controller and Researcher
  • Business controller and Researcher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Business controller and Researcher
  • Business controller and Researcher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.