Back
SE10513

Bromma, Sweden

The dining room

The dining room

The kitchen

The kitchen

The kitchen

The kitchen

2nd floor bathroom

2nd floor bathroom

The dining room The kitchen The kitchen 2nd floor bathroom
Bronze

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Bromma, Sweden

We are a family of six who are interested in exchanging houses during the summer of 2012. We live in Bromma, Stockholm. Bromma belongs to the inner suburbs of Stockholm; our house is nine kilometres from the midpoint of the city.
Our neighbourhood is called Nockebyhov and is a picturesque area from the 1930s. The house was completely renovated last year. It is located right next to the Judarn natural reservation, a small forest with a beautiful small lake.
Lake Mälaren is only a ten minutes walk away. There is a walking path along the lake for miles. The nearest beach is about one kilometre away. But you can dive from the cliffs only 300 m from our house. Summertime in July-August, the water temperature is usually 20-23 degrees.
 
We live close to public communications - about 1,5 km to the nearest metro station, and around 100 m to the nearest bus station if you don’t care to walk to the metro. The metro ride to the inner city of Stockholm takes 10-20 minutes. We have a 7-seat car (we're six in the family); exchanging cars as well would be convenient for both parties.
 
The closest cultural attraction is the castle of Drottningholm where the Royal family lives. Drottningholm is a beautiful 17th century castle. Most of the garden and the vast surroundings are open to the public. It is a popular place for a family picnic.
 
Jonas is a professor at the Royal Institute of Technology. Britta works for the city of Stockholm as a city planner.
 
 In summer of 2011 we did a major renovation of the house -including kitchen and bathroomThe house has two floors and a basement, each floor being around 65 square metres.. It is well planned and fits the needs of our family well. It has four bedrooms. Olle, 4, and Maja, 7, share the biggest bedroom. Alva, 10, and Klara 14, have their own rooms. There are three living rooms and summertime our veranda is like a fourth living room. We often make dinner and have supper there. The garden is small, but good for summer games. There is a tiny playhouse for the youngest family members and some swings for small kids.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Professor / Spatial planner
  • Professor / Spatial planner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Professor / Spatial planner
  • Professor / Spatial planner

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • We do not have pets.