Back
SE10598

Furulund, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Furulund, Sweden

 
The members in our family are Mikael 39, Marie 40, Felix 4 and  Ella 1. We are both engineers. Our greatest interest is sailing, our garden and nature. 
The house, our home, is situated in a village called Furulund. It consists of three bedrooms, one big bathroom, an extra toilet, kitchen,  and diningroom. The street is a quiet almost non-traffic street. The garden  is 700 sqm and very close to a small forrest, where you can take a walk in the morning and listen to the birds. The house is situated in a typical swedish villaarea with nice neighbours in different ages. We have two bikes that you can use to get to know the surroundings a little bit better. 
The car is a Ford Focus, five doors.
In the surroundings there are about 25 golfcourses within one hour drive. One of the closest, Barsebäck Golf and Country Club, have been host for the Masters. Close to the course there are beautiful surroundings perfect for hiking. www.barseback-golf.se
In Ålstorp is the biggest paintballarena in Scandinavia. www.paintballbanan.com
Close to our house is a river, Kävlingeån. If you get a fishingcard you can go fishing there. It is famous for Pikes. Some of the biggest Pikes in Sweden have been caught here. 
In the river you also can go canoeing. It is possible to rent a canoe in the nearby village Löddeköpinge. Tel 070 - 546 542.
Just about 20 km north of Furulund is Landskrona. There you can take the boat to the beautiful island Ven, rent a bike, and go biking round the island. They have just started the second Swedish whiskydesitilliry on the island http://www.skane.com/cmarter/cmarter.asp?doc=1954
From Furulund goes buses to Lund (20 min) and Kävlinge (5 min). From Kävlinge you can take the train to for example Malmoe (25 min), Helsingborg (30 min) and Copenhagen (1h 20min). 
Other attractions that can been done in a day.  http://www.skane.com/cmarter/cmarter.asp?doc=1934&ndocid=1576&hndocid=1576
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineers
  • Engineers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia
  • Indonesia
  • New Zealand
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Engineers
  • Engineers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • We do not have pets.