Stockholm, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Stockholm, Sweden

 We live in a house in a green and quiet suburb of Stockholm 5 km from the city center. The city and all it's offerings are within easy reach with the subway 7 min walk from the house.
Stockholm offers a beautiful scenery during summer with its closeness to water and the scenic archipelago. For more information, please visit
Our garden is small but green and offers cosy dinners and lunch times during summer. There are a number of toys (swings etc) in the garden, also bikes suitable for children (younger than 7 years).
We have an excellent grocery store only 1 km from our house. You can also get freshly baked bread from the bakery every day
We already have an exchange for the summer of 2011 but have started looking for an exchange during the autumn of 2011 and also for the summer of 2012

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Sales manager, Risk manager
  • Sales manager, Risk manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

 Our house is situated in an idyllic suburb only a few km south of the very center of Stockholm City. The whole neighbourhood is very old and full of small, charming houses, lots of lilac, old apple trees, and jasmine. 
You will find the subway only a few minutes away which take you to the center in 16 min. Due to the subway you really don't need a car unless you really want one. All tourist attractions are easy accessible due to our closeness to the city.  6 min with the subway takes you to the bustling Söder (neighbourhood in the center) which have loads of pubs, restaurants, coffeshops and great shopping. 
If you choose to stay at home for one day, you can sit in the shade of our great apple tree with a coffee, maybe with a fresh croissant from one of the local bakeries. Your kids can play in the garden or take a ride on one of the bikes. 


  • Sales manager, Risk manager
  • Sales manager, Risk manager


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • We do not have pets.