Back
SE5350

Jönåker, Sweden

Platinum

Member since

2001


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 24, 2021 - August 04, 2021 2 weeks

We are flexible when it comes to length - one, three or four weeks might be OK as well. :)

House in JÖNÅKER, Sweden

We are a Swedish family consisting of Lars who is a mentor and consultant, Carina who is a teacher and our three boys Isak 28, John 24 and Frank 21. Whether the boys tag along or not we do not know yet - they are working or studying in other cities, but really enjoy the house swopping idea.

We live in a house in a quiet and nice neighborhood in Jönåker southwest of Nyköping. We have three houses and live in one of them, on the top floor. The apartment is spacious but has only got one bedroom. The sofas may be used as beds as well, however. There is a lovely garden to enjoy and use. We live very close to a golf course (5 min walk) and about 30 km from one of the largest Zoos in Northern Europe; Kolmården.
 
The distance to Stockholm is about 100 km and it takes approx. 1 hour to get there by car. We have several lakes close by in which you can bathe and the sea is roughly 30 km away. If you come by airplane we can also exchange cars. The Stockholm Skavsta airport is about 15 min distance by car. You could easily go there by flying with Ryan Air.
 
We have made eleven great house exchanges so far and we really love this way of spending our holidays. Below you will find some Internet addresses to places nearby.
 
We are looking forward to hear from you again.
 
/Lars & Carina Emericks
 
 
http://www.nykoping.se/sv/English/
http://www.oxelosund.se/?id=840
http://www.norrkoping.se/
https://www.visitostergotland.se/sv/soderkoping/
https://visitlinkoping.se
http://www.stockholm.se/-/English/
http://www.kolmarden.com/Om-Kolmarden/Sprak/English/
http://www.tomtit.se/In-English/
https://www.isaberg.com/en/summer

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher/Manager
  • Teacher/Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Wales, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Stockholm Skavsta - 25 km

Occupation

  • Teacher/Manager
  • Teacher/Manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 29
  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 21

Pets

  • A cat

About Our Family

Lars - is employed at AFRY where he works with leadership development and project management.
Carina - is a teacher at Fokusskolan, Nyköping. Also works in the family company; Cornelihus AB.
Isak - has just finished his studies for a Master of Engineering at KTH, Stockholm.
John - studies web development
Frank - has just finished his studies at Stockholm School of Economics.

Lifestyle

We very much enjoy simple pleasures as walking, biking, reading, gardening. Our biggest project right now is that we have bought an old property which we are rebuildning and renovating to get five apartments to let.