Stockholm, Sweden

Spacious livingroom

Spacious livingroom

Spacious livingroom

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Spacious apartment prime location central Stockholm Sweden

Would you like to visit Stockholm, the capital of Sweden during summer 2020 or another Holiday 2019/2020?

We can offer you our beautiful home in the centre of Stockholm, with everything of interest in walking distance. Please look at the map. Just stroll down our street and in minutes you will find the Steam boats that takes you to our beatutiful archipelago, in another few minutes you will find the Royal Castle, the Wasa museum, the ABBA museum, the Royal theatre, the market- and food place, the Old Town, the Historical Museum, some of the best restaurants and shops etc, all within a 10 minutes' walk.

We live in a fashionable neighbourhood (Östermalm). The house is built 1895 and is of cultural interest. We live in a very safe area and our neighbours are very friendly and helpful. Our apartment is on the top floor (4) and is very spatious consisting of 170 sqm, 7 rooms including a master bedrom and three children's rooms. There is a spacious kitchen, a bathroom with WC and also a separate WC. You are welcome to use our Wifi and our two city bicycles. There is a few minutes walk to outdoor swimmingpools and playgrounds and there is also severeal cosy beaches in the city area and the boats to the archipelago go just outside (5 minutes walk).
The apartment is free from smoking and pets.

We are experienced exchangers with several successful swaps in US, Great Britain, France, Hungary, Poland, Italy, Greece and Norway.

We are a family of five; three sons (12, 14, 15) and myself, marketing professional, and my husband Phd, senior lecturer at The University of Stockholm.

You are very welcome to contact us if you would like to do an exchange in 2019/2020.

Best regards,
Francesca & Rikard

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • University researcher
  • Advisor in marketing

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 170 m2
  • Total Area: 170 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda - 35 minutes

From the flat there is walking distance to most tourist attractions worth of notice in Stockholm, for example the Old Town and the Royal Castle, museums, Djurgården, the city center etc. There is a lot of resturants and cafees in the surroundings and down our street, about 3 minutes walk, you find the harbour promenade on Strandvägen and the steam-boats that will take you to the famous Stockholm archipelago (world-heritage).


  • University researcher
  • Advisor in marketing


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.