Ekerö, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Ekerö, Sweden

Hi! We live about 8 min from our "neighbours" the King & Queen of Sweden and 12 min from the closest underground. Ekerö, our home community, contains of 147 islands, plenty of nature including mooses and, of course, water. Lovely places to go swimming! According to the law everyone is entitled to use the nature for walks, picking mushrooms etc as long as one keeps away from private gardens och private houses. Enjoy!
2 min from our house/apartment you´ll find a canal with a nice café, all kind of shops, library, banks etc. 
Well, Stockholm is Stockholm with it´s variety of areas, archipelago, boatexcursions, beaches in the city, The Old City, parks, shopping etc, etc... It´s hard to recommend what to see and what to do. Maybe go for a 24h boat trip to Finland while you´re in the neighbourhood?
This is the second time we´ll make an exchange and the first one was a great hit! We´re open to all seggestions!
Hope to hear from you!
Ann & Gerre

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Engineer/social worker
  • Engineer/social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Engineer/social worker
  • Engineer/social worker


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.