Back
SE9124

Floda, Sweden

Silver

Member since

2007


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Floda, Sweden

   
Our home is a  terrasshouse at  170 m2 whit a nice  garden.  The house is  located near  a lake, and very nice walking areas. There is also a nice playground in the neighborhood. Free internet access.
 
We have got a cat, he is about two years old. He is easy to take care of, and very friendly. If you don´t want to take care of the cat, we can leave him with our frends when you are here. 
 
It is 5 - 10   minutes  walk from our house to a beach at the lake. The lake is almost 20 km  long, whit start in Floda. A few km  from our home  is Nääs  castle, surrounded by a  large park.  From Nääs castle you can take a walk in the park, eat at the restaurant or by something at the café or bring your own  picnic. We also have a forrest near our house, were  it´s nice to take a walk You can also walk alongt Säveån. It´s a smal river who starts in floda.  It´s a national park and a fly-fishers paradise full with trout. If you get lucky you may even get to se a beaver.
 If you want  to go to Gothenburg, you can travel  by car on the freeway, or by train. Our lokal trainstation is just 5 minutes walk from our home. It takes about   15 min with car, and 25 min with train. We have got 3 safety seat for chilldren.
Gothenburg is located near the sea, and is one of the biggest city in Sweden. It is located about , 30 km from our home. In Gothenburg there are lots of museums, cafés, restaurants, shops, cinemas, and so on.  One of europes  largest amusement parks,  callded "Liseberg", is located in Gothenburg with lots to do both for  adults  and  children.
The westcoast of Sweden  is very beautiful.  Both rocks, and beautiful beaches. There are also  lots of island outside Gothenburg.  You can visit them by a ferry or a passengerboat. 
 
http://www.goteborg.com/turistbyran
http://liseberg.se
http://www.ticnet.se/
httphttp://www.historiska.se/
://www.universeum.se/
www.konstmuseum.goteborg.se
 
 
 
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • pastrycook / Baker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • pastrycook / Baker

Children

  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 23

Pets

  • We do not have pets.