KIL, Sweden

Our house

Our house

Lake Fryken

Lake Fryken

Lake Fryken

Lake Fryken

Our house

Our house

Our house Lake Fryken Lake Fryken Our house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in KIL, Sweden

Large house in the countryside of Värmland. In between Stockholm, Sweden (4 hrs drive) and Oslo, Norway (3 hrs drive). Here you can really relax in the midst of the beautiful, landscape, clean air and almost no traffic. In the area, Värmland you´ll find galleries, museums, an opera house (Wermland Opera) a theatre in an old barn in the summer time, ,exhibits as well as shopping possibilities (Ikea in Karlstad and two shopping malls on the border to Norway. You can find nature reserves, walks of pilgrimage, medevial churches and a linen factory - Klässbols - There are "a thousand" lakes, possibilities to hike, canoe, go on boat tours in the Lake Vänern. All in a small area, great for day trips. Or, you can relax with a book outside in the garden. You can bring you own lunch of coffee and sit out in the beautiful nature, by a lake, for free :-)

We have a car (shift gear) that can be part of exchange, if wanted.
Calm and peaceful village with clean air. Close to forrest where you can walk and pick berries. . Situated 35 min drive north of Karlstad (on the Lake Vänern, the largest lake in Sweden). Possible to go horse back riding at the neighbour´s farm.

In winter there is a slalom slope and prepared cross country tracks 20 min north of us in Sunne.
Skiing also in (two hours north) perfect for a day trip

Children can play in the front garden, there are plenty of climbing trees and a tree house as well as both indoor and outdoor toys.
In our back yard we have a green house, we grow vegetables and herbs and have some black current bushes. 
We have a rabbit "Lakritz" that lives in his cage in the garden. He needs to be fed and given fresh water every day but our neighbours can help with that is noticed in advance. For longer exchanges he can move to tha grand parents :-) Due to allergies to cats, dogs and horses we can only exchange homes with no indoor pets.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Pastor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Mitte, Berlin, Germany
  • Germany
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Washington, DC, USA
  • United States
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Norsk
  • Svenska


  • Teacher
  • Pastor


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 20


  • Rabbit

About Our Family

We are Anders (53) who iworks as a teacher and Ragnhild (52) who is a pastor. Our boys are Johannes (15) who plays drums and loves to play computer games. and Benjamin (11) who enjoys outdoor life and carpentry. We also have a rabbit, Lakritz. There are bikes, games, films, toys and jigzaw puzzles for you to use and play with. We have travelled a lot and have enjoyed three exchanges by Intervac.


We are an active family who like being outdoor as well as indoor. In the winter we do skiing (down hill and cross country) and in the summer it is hiking, running and enjoying the forrest. The landscape is fantastic and after 10 years of living here we are not bored. We grow vegetables in our garden and green house. Walking in the quiet woods on small paths is calming and refreshing. We often see deer in the fields and an occational elk in the forrest. There are many horses at the neighbouring farms and it´s possible to do some horse back riding. You would come here to relax and enjoy the clean environment and quiet surroundings. However there is plenty of sights, golf courses, lakes, and cultural activities in the area. Mårbacka, home of Nobel Prize winner in literature, Selma Lagerlöf is only 40 minutes away. Rotteros Park is 20 min away. In the summer we would like to have help with watering the plants in the green house.  

In the winter there are slalom slopes nearby and if there is snow we prepare tracks for cross country in the fields.