Back
US1001296

Santa Cruz, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Cute home in Great Neighborhood in Sunny Santa Cruz

Our home is 1000 sq/ft, 2 bd, 1 bath with a lovely covered patio in back. Hardwood floors throughout, the large livingroom has a working fireplace, an upright piano and a flat screen TV with cable and Netflix, and a DVD/BlueRay player. It opens to a large sunny kitchen with dishwasher, gas stove/oven and a microwave. WiFi is available., There is a laundry room for use as well. We have a small backyard rental house that has it's own yard and separate entrance. The tenant is a quiet grad student.

The neighborhood is quiet, and contains lots of families and friendly people. We are well-situated, close to downtown Santa Cruz, the beach/ boardwalk and hiking/biking activities. We are located about a mile from stunning WestCliff Drive, with its 2 miles of walking/biking path, beaches and surf spots, and a bit over a mile from the Santa Cruz Wharf with it's restaurants, and the adjacent, world-famous Beach/Boardwalk amusement park.

We are also a walk away from The Surf City Vintners collective of micro-boutique wineries, cafes and shops, an area of former warehouse space which has turned into a hip, trendy destination.

North of the university has many hiking and mountain biking trails, and there are several state parks nearby, including Henry Cowell and Big Basin.

The eclectic downtown has a vibrant music and art scene and great local restaurants.

For outside of Santa Cruz activities, we are an hour and a half drive to San Francisco, 40 minutes from Monterey, Carmel and Montery Bay Aquarium, and an hour and a half from stunning Big Sur recreation area. Napa valley is about a 2 1/2 hour drive.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Jewelry Artist/Programmer (Bijoux Artiste/Programmeuse)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • golfing Pasatiempo, De la Viega (6.4 km)
  • shopping Downtown (2.1 km)
  • forest Neisen Marks, Big Basin ... (6.2 km)
  • boating SC Harbor (3.0 km)
  • sea Pacific Ocean (3.9 km)
  • beach Many (2.6 km)

Upper Westside of Santa Cruz in quiet, family-friendly neighborhood

Occupation

  • Jewelry Artist/Programmer (Bijoux Artiste/Programmeuse)

Children

  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We've made one exchange (to Paris) 14 years ago, and are looking forward to being back in France!

References

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: