Oceanside, USA

Private patio with a view

Private patio with a view

Private patio with a view

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 14, 2020 - December 14, 2020 2 weeks

Two exchanges - Barcelona in spring and Norway in summer - have been planned for 2020. We are open for offers in the fall of 2020.

A modest, very comfortable single storey home with large patio and wide views. The beach is just 2 miles away.

A ranch-style home in a quiet neighborhood just 2 miles from the beach. The climate is pleasant year-round.The ocean breeze provides a cooling effect on warm summer days; if it gets too warm the air conditioning will make you comfortable. The southwest facing patio with pool is tucked away at the back of the house and has lovely views.
The winter season is cool and sunny with daytime highs near 60 degrees F/16 degrees C.

The City of Oceanside is located in northern San Diego County with a population of approximately 178,000. This vibrant coastal community includes a municipal airport, a beautiful small craft harbor, one of the longest wooden piers in the west, golf courses, and extensive palm-lined beaches. Explore recreational opportunities such as museums, bike trails, whale-watching tours, skydiving, fine dining, and much more.

Besides the many attractions and beautiful beaches, Oceanside is a great starting point for exploring San Diego County with quick access to the freeway. If you prefer public transportation the local transit station is nearby, offering train and bus connections to Los Angeles and San Diego.

San Diego International Airport is the nearest and most convenient airport; John Wayne Airport in Orange County is another good option.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Jan is a Financial Advisor, Marianne is retired and Arthur is a counseling psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Norway
  • Scotland, UK
  • Kentucky, USA
  • New Mexico, USA
  • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
  • Alaska, USA
  • Iceland
  • Montana, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch


  • Jan is a Financial Advisor, Marianne is retired and Arthur is a counseling psychologist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: