New Orleans, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful home in uptown New Orleans

Our home is a light filled Victorian, with three upstairs bedrooms, a peaceful backyard garden with different seating areas for outdoor meals, and a large front porch with rocking chairs and a swinging loveseat. The house has three bedrooms, with a large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and a walk-in closet. Downstairs there is a kitchen and dining area, an art room, a living room, and a study. We enjoy sitting on the front porch in the evenings and going for walks in the neighborhood. We have bicycles for exploring the city and a car for getting around and for exploring the surrounding region.

Our neighbors are friendly, the garden has flowers blooming year round, there is a nearby park with a playground, and the food options nearby are exceptional.

We are located in the heart of beautiful uptown New Orleans. We are on a quiet residential street one block off quirky Magazine Street with its award-winning restaurants, shops, art galleries, bakeries, and cafes. We are a few blocks from St. Charles Avenue with its streetcar and a long walk or short run from Audubon Park with its lagoon, zoo, and riverfront. New Orleans is justly famous for its live music, architecture, gardens, food, and festivals. We also love the farmers markets, parks, and different neighborhoods. Not far from the city are swamps, state parks with camping and canoeing, and numerous bayous and lakes for fishing or exploring by boat.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Educators

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Austria
  • France
  • Spain
  • Scotland, UK
  • Switzerland
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Educators


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • We have a dog but it stays with friends when we are out of town.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: