New York, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in New York, USA

I have a beautifully furnished flat on Bank Street in the heart of historic Greenwich Village in NYC.  The building is elegant but relaxed as the apartment is beautiful but comfortable.  There is a doorman, laundry in the basement, and an elevator. 
 Other wonderful neighborhoods such as Soho, Tribeca, the Meat Packing District, and the East Village are in walking distance.  The apartment is on a quiet, safe, tree lined street.  The neighborhood is full of shops and restaurants and parks and it is a short walk to the promanade along the Hudson and the new Highline.  It is close to all  subway and bus transportation giving you easy access to the rest of NYC.
I am looking for an apartment in Paris for 10 days from late April to late May 2012.  I prefer the Marais,  the Latin Quarter  or near the Luxembourg Gardins but will consider other areas.  I am traveling with 2 friends (a couple) and want a comfortable, attractive, safe place to stay.  We need two bedrooms, would prefer 2 bathrooms but one will do.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • social worker


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.