Rapid City, Bahamas


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Rapid City, Bahamas

we offer our warm and sunny apartment in Freeport, Grand Bahama.  Freeport offers year-round good weather and is especially nice to visit when it is cold and wintry at home.
We are interested in an extended exchange in France in Winter/Spring 2012 of three to four months.  We have a small, quiet, well-trained dog we would like to bring with us.
Our Freeport apartment measures approximately 75 square meters (800 square feet) and is situated overlooking the sea channel waterway.  The surroundings are quiet, tranquil and very relaxing. 
There is a small swimming pool just outside our patio doors.  please note that, because the swimming pool is unfenced and unguarded, children must be over age 16 to stay in the apartment. 
The apartment is at ground level and comprises living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and hallway.  A small private patio is adjacent to the living room.  The apartment is very comfortable and was totally refurbished in 2007 with new furniture, appliances and a fully-tiled bathroom.  please look at our pictures.  
White sand beaches and the transparent-turquoise Atlantic ocean are two minutes drive from our door. 
Among activities to be enjoyed are bicycling, trekking on horseback, hiking, and all kinds of water sports.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Business owner
  • Business owner

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Business owner
  • Business owner


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.