Napa, USA

Our backyard

Our backyard

Backyard at night

Backyard at night

Our backyard Backyard at night

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Comfortable and private home in Napa, California, USA

We live in the heart of the Wine Country in the charming town of Napa, close to nature, wineries, shopping, and San Francisco only an hour south by car. Our neighborhood, Browns Valley, is quiet, safe, sunny, and has many hiking trails and parks, local restaurants, grocery store, coffee shop, base ball field, tennis and basket ball courts, all within walking distance.

Our home has 3-bedrooms, 2.5 baths, a separate writers studio with a sleeping loft, an organic vegetable garden with a pool and cozy living room with a fireplace and a family room filled with instruments and another fireplace. The kitchen is bright and open and you can see both fireplaces from the large island.

Our blended family is sporty and active, musical, creative, respectful and experienced travelers. Eric is a forensic psychiatrist at the Napa State Hospital and Marielle is an architect with her own design firm specializing in sustainable and timeless environments. We love good food and cook up a storm almost every day so you'll find the kitchen to be well stocked with all sorts of spices and great tools. One of our cars is a 2004 Honda Pilot, with room for 8. The other car is a 2011 Mini Cooper Clubman. A couple of bicycles are also available.

The larger pool in the pictures is our private swim club in San Rafael. It's located along highway 101 Between Napa and San Francisco, which you will have access to 24 hours a day, 7 days a week during April-October.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 5 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Architect/designer
  • Psychiatrist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Chile
  • Argentina
  • New Zealand
  • Mexico
  • Canada
  • Iceland
  • Portugal
  • Ireland
  • Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Caribbean

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Hamilton Market Place (1.8 km)

Quiet and safe family friendly neighborhood with plenty of outdoor activities nearby. Shopping, restaurants, busses and downtown area within walking distance.


  • Architect/designer
  • Psychiatrist


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • Mila, Australian Labradoodle
  • Maude, Havanese-poodle mix
  • Peanut, mini dachshund
  • Felix, fat tabby cat
  • Fiona, grey cat with an extra toe on each paw


This member has completed 12 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: