Washington, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Washington, USA

Our home is on the fourth floor of a 1929 building which has a doorman, a concierge, and elevators.  The apartment is air-conditioned.  It has a living room looking out over the park, a large dining room, and a kitchen with new appliances.  There are two bedrooms, one with a king-size bed and one with a pull-down queen-size bed.  There are two full bathrooms.  A laundry room with washers and dryers is conveniently reached by the elevator.  Our car is a VW Cabrio and there is a reserved parking space for it.  Previous exchangers have not used the car because they found public transportation so convenient.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Minister (retired)
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a pleasant tree-lined neighborhood of single-family homes and apartment buildings.  Within three blocks there are more than 20 restaurants, a library, a movie theatre, grocery stores, liquor stores, drug stores, cleaners, etc.  Many restaurants have sidewalk tables.  The National Zoo is located just across the street.  The National Cathedral (Episcopal/Anglican) is about a 15-minute walk away. Public busses stop at the corner and the Metro train station is three blocks away. 


  • Minister (retired)
  • Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.