New Orleans, USA

Dining Room at Christmas Time

Dining Room at Christmas Time


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in New Orleans, USA- Neighborhood is Lakeview

Our townhome is very comfortable - set in the neighborhood of Lakeview which is centrally located within the city.  We have three bedrooms and two full bathrooms upstairs.  The kitchen and dining/living rooms are located downstairs where you can step out to the  back porch and enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in our courtyard.  We are minutes to the French Quarter, Lake Ponchartrain, uptown and the Warehouse District, all have something to offer to locals and tourists from great food, listening to jazz and watching the sailboats on the lake.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Legal Assistant
  • Jewelry Sales

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • lake Lake Ponchartrain (3.8 km)
  • shopping Shops on Harrison Avenue (2.0 km)
  • golfing Golfing in City Park (3.6 km)

We are two blocks from a walking path that will bring you to Lake Ponchartrain where there are a few restaurants near the water. On a nice day it is fun to sit and watch the sail boats. We have several good restaurants in our neighborhood, grocery stores, shops and churches.


  • Legal Assistant
  • Jewelry Sales


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We have a smal Schnauzer but he never travels wth us. He will be boarded

About Our Family

We have two grown sons - Derek and David. We also have four grandchildren, but our family does not travel with us unless we discuss with our exchange partners.


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: