E. Wareham, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Home on the water near the Bourne Bridge

I live in a cozy home just before the Bourne Bridge onto Cape Cod...there are plenty of restaurants and shopping locally.  It is an easy drive to the ferries to Martha's Vineyard/Nantucket or to go to Plymouth, New Bedford and Newport/Providence R.I....I usually recommend the train to go to Boston which is a short distance away as the parking in Boston is very expensive.  The pond is lively with all kinds of birds-swans, geese, heron, ducks and the patio has a picnic table and grill and is great for meals outside.  The dock is a great place to sit in the sun .

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Recovery room nurse-retired
  • Visiting Nurse-retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Recovery room nurse-retired
  • Visiting Nurse-retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.