Back
USMA635

Harwich, USA

Silver

Member since

2004


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Harwich, USA

 Spacious, comfortable, and casual, our home is 2 miles from the ocean and walking distance to a fresh water pond. Choose a different beach, lobster shack, and ice cream place each day!  Enjoy eating breakfast on our patio,  peruse our generous kids' book collection, and use our kayak or bikes.
 Let us tell you about our comfortable home.
 We live in a two-story house, in a quiet wooded neighborhood near ocean and ponds.  On the first floor, we have an eat-in kitchen, dining room, and living room with fireplace.   There is one bathroom downstairs, and a two-car garage.  A sliding door opens from the dining area in the kitchen out to the patio and back yard.
 On the second floor, we have three bedrooms.  The master bedroom has its own bathroom with shower, and a queen-size bed.  A child's room has a queen-size bed, a small couch that opens into a single bed, plus many books and toys.  We also have a guest room with a queen-size bed.  There is a fourth bedroom that we use as an office with computer and printer that visitors may use. There is another bathroom on the second floor with bath and shower.
 Our yard is fenced-in and very private.  We have a patio where we eat most meals in the summer; it has a gas grill and a Weber grill.  We also have  an outdoor fire pit for fires in the evening.  An outdoor shower is a great place to have a morning shower or rinse off after the beach.  We have a small herb and vegetable garden as well.
In terms of technology, we have a Mac deskstop computer in the upstairs office with printer.  We also have wifi.  In the living room we have a TV with DVD player and Wii game system (including Wii Fit and Guitar Hero!).  We have cable television and TiVo.
 About Pets:  We have a small dog who is cared for by friends when we travel. She is a mix of poodle and schnauzer ("schnoodle").  Because one of us has severe pet allergies, our dog is "hypo-allergenic," and does not trigger allergies among the people we know who are allergic to dogs or cats.  Please ask us if you have any questions about this. 
 We are more than happy to answer any questions about our home or the surrounding area.
Features of our area of Cape Cod:
Many beaches to choose from; watch a Cape Cod League baseball game; bring children to a play at Harwich Junior Theater; small town, New England atmosphere; tennis courts and playground nearby; Cape Cod Rail Trail (bike trail) winds past cranberry bogs right through Harwich.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Social Worker/Profess
  • Social Worker/Profess

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Social Worker/Profess
  • Social Worker/Profess

Children

  • Girl - Age: 20

Pets

  • We do not have pets.