Language
Member Login
#NZ0017

Pegasus, New Zealand

A House close to the man made Lake

A House close to the man made Lake

A House close to the man made Lake
Silver

Calendar

Member since

2010

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Pegasus, 10-15 mins north of Christchurch, New Zealand

My home is just 4 years old, built in Pegasus, which is a very new township, developed around a huge lake.
It is 2 storey, with the main bedroom upstairs, leading out to a very sunny balcony, with gorgeous views of the town and in the distance you can see the mountains.
One of the 2 bedrooms downstairs is currently my work office, the other has a double bed.
Situated about 15 mins north of Christchurch city, Pegasus sits in the middle of the east coast of the South Island, where  my home is close to both the city centre, many beaches as well as the gorgeous countryside. About an hour west to a good ski slope, an hour north to Hanmer (mineral natural hot pools - see photo).
Our summer is December to late March.
5 hours south to stunning Queenstown - the surrounding area is certainly worth a trip. (This is now listed in the Lonely Planet, as a must do !)
The Marlborough Sounds, with the most beautiful inlets, a boaties dream, although 4 hours drive north, is worth the drive and at least one nights stay.
Fancy swimming with dolphins in Akaroa Harbour ??(1 hour away)  or Whale watching off Kaikoura Coast (2 hours away) - a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Business Advisor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Nice, France
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • Business Advisor

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

It's time for me to travel once again. I am a Business Advisor in the Automotive Industry in NZ .
In 2011, I exchanged in Montesque Volvestre (near Toulouse), in 2013 I exchanged with Nimes and in 2015 I exchanged with Aix en Provence. I prefer to holiday in an interesting old village or a historical city.
I will also be happy to consider an exchange in the UK or Italy.
I may be travelling with 1 or possibly 2 girl friends, we will take very good care of any home and car that is exchanged.  My preferred time is June /July 2018 which is winter in NZ, so I am happy to consider non simultaneous.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial