Victoria, Canada


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 27, 2023 - December 01, 2024 2 weeks

We are flexible about times, could be as little as 2 weeks or possibly as long as a month.


A nice house on a 1/4 acre lot in Cordova Bay, a suburb of Victoria, B.C. with a view of the ocean

We have done several home exchanges and really enjoyed the experience. It's wonderful to be in a new place but still enjoy all of the comforts of home.

Victoria is a nice medium sized city, about 400,000 people, on Vancouver Island. We live in Cordova Bay, a suburb to the north of Victoria. Victoria is the most temperate climate in Canada, almost never too hot or too cold to enjoy the outdoors.

Our home was built in 1986 and is very comfortable. It has 2400 square feet of finished space. We have a lovely view of the ocean, including Haro Strait, San Juan Island and Mount Baker. Our house is about 20 minutes from Victoria International Airport, 30 minutes to the Swartz Bay ferry terminal and about 30 minutes from the centre of Victoria. Our house sits on 1/4 acre and we have a lovely private back garden, with dining table, chairs and BBQ.

There are lots of lovely parks nearby for walking, hiking or swimming. We are about 30 minutes drive from Butchart Gardens. In the summer we sometimes swim in the ocean at Cordova Bay or at Beaver lake park, each about 10 minutes away.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Retired Civil servant
  • Retired Researcher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Hampshire, UK
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Province of Padua, Italy
  • Mortlake, London, UK
  • Granada, Spain
  • Ravenna, Province of Ravenna, Italy
  • Scilly Isles Jct, Esher KT10, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Victoria international airport -

We live in a neighbourhood of 1/4 acre lots, on a ridge in Cordova Bay, overlooking Haro strait and San Juan island. We often walk down to Cordova Bay.

Translate this


  • Retired Civil servant
  • Retired Researcher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • none

About Our Family

We are a married couple, both retired, so we can travel at any time of the year. Our main hobby is birding, so we are particularly interested in any place with good hiking and birding nearby.

Translate this