Back
AT17141

Wien, Austria

Stock image of Vienna - photos of our new apartment coming soon :)

Stock image of Vienna - photos of our new apartment coming soon :)

Tamara and Florian on winter vacation in Stockholm

Tamara and Florian on winter vacation in Stockholm

Silver

Member since

2017


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Cozy Apartment in Vienna

We live in a newly built part of a house that was originally built around 1900. Therefore, the house combined the charms od old with the comfort of the new. The apartment is sunny and cozy (65 sqm) and consists of a living dining kitchen, a bathroom, a bedroom and a guest room that we usually use as office. There is also an extra toilet and a rooftop terrace that overlooks the courtyard. On nice days one can see parts of the Viennese forest when looking to the West. We are non-smokers and ask you to refrain from smoking in the apartment, but you are welcome to smoke on the terrace.

The street we live in is rather quiet, but the vicinity offers all kinds if amenities: supermarkets, bakeries and drug stores as well as a public swimming pool, an ice skating rink in winter, and a park with a small playground. Furthermore we live rather close to the city center with a good public transport connection (trams and subway) that will take you to all famous Viennese sights, and the "Wienerwald" (vinyards and forests) is also within walking distance.

Our district of Hernals also offers plenty of opportunities to visit a traditional "Heuriger" - a place that serves simple dishes and home-grown wine.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Administrator
  • Researcher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Living Area: 65 m2
  • Total Area: 71 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scandinavia
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Canada
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Japanese

Occupation

  • Administrator
  • Researcher

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References