Stratford, Australia


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A mud brick house with cathedral ceilings set on 4 acres of tress and gardens 2 kilometres out of town.

Our house is open and comfortable. It is a split level but with only 3 steps. There are 2 bedrooms with a queen bed and a double bed and one small room (library) with a single sofa bed. 1 bathroom with separate toilet, ensuite, lounge, dining room and kitchen. Extensive gardens with some native bush. Our nearest town is small, but has a small supermarket, butcher, baker, several coffee shops/take aways, a theatre etc. There are bigger towns 10-15 minutes drive away. We are three hours drive/train from Melbourne. Short drives away are hills, including snowfields, lakes, beaches and beautiful countryside.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Retired teacher
  • Music Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français


  • Retired teacher
  • Music Teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Ted is a retired teacher just turned 70. Claire is in her 60s still currently teaching but able to take time off. We want to explore as much of Europe as we can.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: