Brussel, Belgium

Street Art in BX

Street Art in BX

Zita's love for BXL at La Bourse

Zita's love for BXL at La Bourse

Street Art in BX

Street Art in BX


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2023 - April 09, 2023 1 weeks

En montagne Somewhere in the mountains

July 23, 2023 - July 30, 2023 1
August 01, 2023 - August 20, 2023 2 weeks

We would love to go North, to Norway our another Scandinavian country.


Welcome to Brussels!

We love the place where we live.
You can reach the city center by public transport in 10 min.
There's public transport (bus/tram/metro/train) just around the corner.
The house was built in 1945, but everything has been renovated, from plumming and electricity, to bathroom and kitchen, in 2011.

We've got two daughters. Marie was born in April 2005 and Zita in November 2007.
Our house has got a small city garden in front of the house, we've got a little terrace in the back, where you can easily eat or relax when the weather is nice.
We've got 3 big bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a space to work.

The neighbourhood is lively, but the street is very quiet.
We've got a wonderful park at the end of the street that will take you right up to the Canal and to the city center.
There are stores around the block open day and night, wonderful food from across the globe at walking distance away.
And of course Brussels cultural life is open in just a short walk, bike ride or ride on public transport away.

Antwerp, Ghent and Bruges are less than an hour away, Paris, London and Amsterdam are all less then 2 hours away by train.

We're open for a lot of countries to swap houses with,
but best in schoolholidays or weekends as our kids have to go to school.
We like to spend weekends in Holland and the north of France.
For holidays for more than 1 week, we like to discover new places further away.
Open for all options!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • writer
  • consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brussels National Airport - 10K

Laken is home to our King and has a very vibrant city feel aswell as access to many parks. It has one of the best connections with public transport too.


  • writer
  • consultant


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • 1 cat

About Our Family

We're a family of 4, living in Brussels.
Our two teenagers love to discover new places.
We're fans of intervac because it makes travelling to other places, far a way and very close by,
so much more interesting and easy at the same time.