Mainz, Germany

Mainzer Dom

Mainzer Dom

St. Stephan Church (Windows from Marc Chagall)

St. Stephan Church (Windows from Marc Chagall)

Mittelrheintal / Rhine Valley

Mittelrheintal / Rhine Valley

Blick auf Mainz

Blick auf Mainz

Blick auf Mainz

Blick auf Mainz


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2023 - January 31, 2024 2 weeks

August is already planned


Mainz, 2000 year old city on the river Rhine

We live in a terraced house with a garden in the outskirts of Mainz on the Rhine.
200 meters away is a tram stop (travel time to the city with the cathedral is 15 min.und 20 min. to the Rhine River).
The nearest supermarket is 500 m away.
There are also beautiful hiking and cycling trails in the surrounding vineyards and vantage points overlooking the Taunus and the Rhine. With the bike you drive 30 minutes to the city.
Excursions are: Wiesbaden, Frankfurt, Worms, Heidelberg and the World Heritage Middle Rhine Loreley, Rüdesheim, Eltville.
We made wonderful exchanges with Netherlands, Great Britain, Austria, Denmark, France, Italy, California, Belgium

Wir wohnen in einem Reihenhaus mit Garten in Stadtrandlage von Mainz am Rhein.
In 200 m Entfernung ist eine Straßenbahnhaltestelle (Fahrzeit in die City mit dem Dom ist 15 min.und 20 min. an den Rhein), Zum nächsten Supermarkt sind es 500 m.
Es gibt schöne Fuß- oder Fahrradwege in die Umgebung mit Weinbergen und Aussichtspunkten mit Blick zum Taunus und zum Rhein. Mit dem Fahrrad fährt man 30 min in die City.
Ausflugsmöglichkeiten sind: Wiesbaden, Frankfurt, Worms, Heidelberg und das Weltkulturerbe Mittelrhein mit Loreley, Rüdesheim und Eltville.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • Rentner
  • Rentner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Frankfurt/M - 30 km

  • shopping Supermarkt (0.6 km)
  • boating Schiffsanleger (5.4 km)


  • Rentner
  • Rentner


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • keine Haustiere


This member has completed 18 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: