Guérande, France

Back of the house: wooden terrace

Back of the house: wooden terrace

Back of the house, from the terrace, very pleasant in summer!

Back of the house, from the terrace, very pleasant in summer!


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2023 - August 20, 2023 3 weeks

I am very flexible on the dates but I wish to make a 2-3 wks exchange minimum (max 4 weeks) this next summer.


Independant and quiet house in La Baule-Guérande (France)

This nice house has been built around an old structure which is still the living room. There is a very charming atmosphere and the house stays cool even during summer.
It is located in a quiet area of La Baule, but close to the city center, shops and restaurants ; going to the beach riding a bike takes less than 5 minutes.
The wooden-terrace and the garden are pleasantly tree-filled. The shadow is very enjoyable in summer.
All the main rooms are on the same floor (except one bedroom upstairs). There is a king size bed in the main room downstairs.

To know more about La Baule, please go to:
La Baule is close to Guérande, famous for the marine salt:

If necessary, I can exchange my car (Toyota Yaris).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Vet-journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes - 1 hr

My house is very close to the railways station (2 min driving)
- With the TGV, going to Nantes, a very pleasant city to visit, is a 50 min trip.
- The same TGV can also drive you to Paris within 3hrs and 15 minutes !


  • Vet-journalist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am a journalist specialized in animal/nature subjects and I work for the veterinarian press.
My free lance status allows me to make long-term exchanges: I can work from anywhere, provided I have an easy internet connexion!
I have already made several exchanges through Intervac: from one week until 6 months. I am looking forward preparing the next one in 2023!

I travel with my companion, Alain.


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: