Kraków, Poland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 20, 2023 - August 20, 2023 2 weeks

Comfortable family house in the historic university city of Kraków

Welcome to Bursztynowa 22, Krakow. Our family's two-floor house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac next to Kościuszko Park with the river floating across, the XVIth century mansion with the Polish cuisine restaurant, and a playground and fitness facilities.
French supermarket Auchan and a huge fresh fruit & vegetable market are just a 5-minute walk away. And everything is just 5 bus stops from the historic Old Town (taxi costs c.5 Euro )
Our house is comfortable with most of the appliances: bath, shower, dishwasher or washing machine. The main living room, kitchen, and bathroom are on the first floor. There are 3 bedrooms & the shower/toilet on the second floor.

We are open to non-simultaneous hospitality exchanges since the ground floor has an independent living room, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, and a shower bathroom. Ola, our family friend & housekeeper may live here during our exchange and look after our pets and flowers.
Yes, there is also a lovely garden around with an abundance of flowers where you can grill & dine and rest listening to birds singing in bushes and trees. 


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 37 Exchanges made


  • finance manager
  • doctor of dentistry
  • business/manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 300 m2
  • Total Area: 1000 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Norway
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Polski
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Krakow Balice Airport - 20 minutes

  • forest Kosciuszko Park (1.2 km)
  • shopping Simply Supermarket (0.4 km)
  • river Prądnik River (0.4 km)
  • beach Clepardia Swimming Pool (0.2 km)

Our house is situated in a quiet residential area, next to the park, the Pradnik river and Ojców National Park -at the same time we are only 10 minute's drive from the famous Old Town and the Market Square.
Krakow is a lovely old university city with almost 1000 years of history, the city of Kings and Queens of Poland until the XVIth century when the capital was moved to Warsaw. It is a real gem in the world heritage with many UNESCO qualified places of interest.
Krakow is ranked among the most popular cities to visit in Europe and possibly even in the world. No wonder it is called the Florence of the North and you can fly here within 1-3 hours from all European destinations.
Welcome to Krakow, and welcome to Poland :)

Translate this


  • finance manager
  • doctor of dentistry
  • business/manager


  • Girl - Age: 35
  • Girl - Age: 33


  • our cats: Perełka & Milutek

About Our Family

My family & pets
I have been an Intervac member of PL 0001 for 30 years years and an Intervac organizer since 1998. we have been exchanging successfully since 1993 over 30 times. I had the privilege for a few years to be an administrator of the Intervac International Facebook fan page I manage the family business - a private York School of English
We have a lovely cat Milutek and 1 German shepherd dog Ikar.

I love gardening, traveling, photography, film, reading, and reading. My two adult daughters Anna and Joanna are away but may like to join me- one of them or both, possibly with their 3-year-old Lena Amelie and 12-month-old Noah. Joanna (35) works as a dentist in the UK (has got British citizenship); Anna (33) is a finance manager in Germany. I exchange mostly by myself though since my husband died of leukemia 8 years ago. ..
Ola has been with our family for over 30 years, she lives on the ground floor in an independent flat to look after our pets while I am away so you most probably will not have to do much of it :)

Translate this


We enjoy traveling & have been exchanging with Intervac since our daughters were 2 and 3.
We have exchanged a few times in England, Scotland, Wales, and Ireland (partly due to our business), French Provence and Normandy; Danish Jutland and Zeland; Austrian Tirol, Ireland, the Netherlands, German Bavaria, Italy, Switzerland, and Spain.

I have also visited many other countries like Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Peru, Bolivia, Mexico, Guatemala, Malaysia, Thailand, Uruguay, Egypt, Cuba, Marocco, India, Indonesia, Madeira, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Syria, Jordan, Tunisia, South Africa and many other.
I love photography, film, books & gardening

Translate this


This member has completed 37 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: