Back
PL1017346

Łomianki Dolne, Poland

Bronze

Member since

2018


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 05, 2020 - December 31, 2020 5 days

We are always open for a short city/weekend break for a few days (3-5). The important factor for us is travel cost, so if flying is needed, the main question for us will be whether we can buy a good priced tickets :-) By the way, the following low cost airlines fly to Warsaw: Warsaw Chopin - Easyjet, WizzAir Warsaw Modlin - Ryanair

April 09, 2020 - April 14, 2020 5 days

We are looking for an exchange during the Easter holidays.

June 01, 2020 - September 20, 2020 2 weeks

We are looking for a summer holidays exchange during August 2020 for a period of 2-3 weeks.

January 18, 2021 - January 31, 2021 1 weeks

We are looking to exchange during our's sons Winter school break for 7-14 days. We're looking to go to a place where we can go skiing.

July 01, 2021 - August 31, 2021 2 weeks

We are looking for a summer holidays exchange, ideally during August 2021, for a period of 2-3 weeks.

Twin house located in quiet and close to nature Warsaw suburbs (Kampinos national park, Vistula river)

We welcome you to visit Warsaw and its surroundings and explore Poland while staying at our modern house located in the suburbs.

Warsaw:
A beautiful, modern cosmopolitan capital city with a vivid culture and nightlife. A rare combination of old history and modern style.
You can find out more about what Warsaw has to offer using the link below:
https://warsawtour.pl/en/main-page/

If you feel like you need a break from the city - no problem at all, you can walk the pathways by the Vistual river (20 minute walk from our house) or explore the Kampinos National Park, either by bike or on foot, which is a big and ancient forest:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxUVayptb8U

The house:
Twin house with a small garden located in a cozy enclosed neighborhood with a private road. It has three levels, the ground floor is an open plan kitchen an a dining room with a fireplace and garden access. On the first floor, there are three bedrooms and a bathroom. There's also an open space attic with some gym equipment such as dumbbells, weights, bench press and a stationary bike.

House is equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, TV (netflix, hbo go), blu-ray player, and wifi. We also have Xbox and RetroPie for your gaming pleasure :)

The house is on the outskirts of the town, and the surroundings are quiet and very green. Łomianki is located between the Vistula river on one side (1.5km) and the Kampinos National Park (3km) on the other side.
We have 2-3 bikes to explore the nearby Kampinos National Park and Warsaw.

We're always open to fly for a short break, provided we can buy a reasonably priced tickets, be it for a train or a plane. :)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Radek - IT manager
  • Laura - Translator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 130 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • France
  • Hungary
  • Croatia
  • Montenegro
  • Czechia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Lithuania
  • United Kingdom
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Polski

Occupation

  • Radek - IT manager
  • Laura - Translator

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: