Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Home in Sitka ALASKA, USA

We are both USAK222 and USAK223..
Sitka is an ideal place from which to explore true wilderness and nattural beauty of Alaska. Sitka has many hiking trails and opportunities for boating and kayaking. it is a great destination for adults and  families alike. Sitka also has excellent museums and a variety of cultural activities celebrating Native Alaskan heritage and Russian American history.
For more about Sitka see:
Another website is from Sitka Trail Works for those who like hikes:
We offer exchange of our car, use of camping equipment and bikes for you to use.
From Sitka it is easy to explore other places in Southeast Alaska by ferry or , if you prefer, venture out to wilderness areas just a short distance from Sitka.
In the summer time there is frequent ferry service from Sitka to Juneau our capital city and regular service to Glacier Bay National Park in Gustavus.  
You can travel to Sitka on Alaska Airlines with flights from Seattle or Anchorage or take the ferry from Washington to Sitka via the inside passage of Alaska.


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Speech-Language Pathologist
  • University Program Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia
  • French Polynesia
  • Belize
  • Florida, USA
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Greece
  • Slovenia
  • Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Norway
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Helsinki, Finland
  • Ireland
  • Poland
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Speech-Language Pathologist
  • University Program Manager


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 28


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 14 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: