Amsterdam, Netherlands


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 02, 2023 - October 12, 2023 10 days

exchange with Santa Maria di Capo Vaticano

November 05, 2023 - February 29, 2024 1 months

(1) a quiet and inspiring place to rest, walk and write and have coffee in a nearby café (2) Madrid or (3) New York for 1 or 2 weeks

February 10, 2024 - February 18, 2024 10 days

exchange with Dublin 52492


quiet apartment bordering the city center

My easily accessible suite-like house is situated in a nice part of Amsterdam East, bordering the city center. Near trainstation Muiderpoort, the Eastern Parc, the Zoo and the Tropical Museum. At the end of the street you can shop on the Dappermarkt, a very 'Amsterdamish' market, for 6 days a week. Opposite the house is a nice café with an easy going vibe, that serves meals as well. In the area a wide choice of restaurants and shops.

On a bike you can easily reach the borders of the former Southern sea and the lovely ancient Dutch water landscape. Opposite the street you can rent an electric boat to roam the canals. Tram 14 will take you to chinatown/red light district/the jewish quarter in 8 min. You can walk or cycle (2 available) to a lovely variety of musea, theaters and beautiful canals; all within a range of max 4 km.

My old cuddly cat can stay with my daughter, if you don't like taking care of him!

Mostly I swap on my own, with my love or my adult daughter (with or without partner); so I need room for at least 2. My daughters nice apartment (no lift; on the 3 floor; see NL51932) in the same neighborhood is also an option if you consider a swap with 2 couples.

I love historic places, the sea, art, poetry, the stillness of nature, roaming about and wondering. We welcome all offers.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • art-therapist (retired)
  • painter (partner)
  • skinspecialist (daughter) intervac NL51932
  • recruiter (partner daughter)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 30 m2
  • Total Area: 65 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Málaga, Spain
  • Kraków, Poland
  • Seville, Spain
  • France
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • art-therapist (retired)
  • painter (partner)
  • skinspecialist (daughter) intervac NL51932
  • recruiter (partner daughter)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • 1 cat (can stay elsewhere if you come!!)


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: