Richmond, USA

Pool and Hot tub

Pool and Hot tub

Beach home an hour and half away

Beach home an hour and half away

Main en suite  Bath

Main en suite Bath

Main en suite bath

Main en suite bath

Jacuzzi Tub Master Bath, plus bidet

Jacuzzi Tub Master Bath, plus bidet

Home theatre

Home theatre

Home theatre

Home theatre

Teri and Percy

Teri and Percy


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 22, 2022 - September 22, 2024 20

Houston, Texas, Space City, Nasa, extends to Galveston Bay. Hour and half to the beach and Historic Galveston, Domestic Exchange welcome

TEXAS! Houston, SPACE CITY is one of the largest and most diverse cities in the USA, and it is near the Gulf of Mexico, so the beach is accessible within an hour and half. Houston is home to NASA, the pioneer of space travel. Houston has many museums, parks, an aquarium, craft beer, winery's, tons of restaurants and is an hour and half from historic Galveston, and the Gulf of Mexico Beaches! HOUSTON will be one of the destinations for the WORLD CUP.

Insider magazine ranked Houston among top 20 US cities every foodie needs to to visit in their lifetime. Tons of good food!
In Texas, you can get a very large beef steak , or fresh seafood from the gulf at a reasonable price.
Houston ranks first in total park acreage among U.S. cities with more than one million residents.

Our home is in a very walkable suburb with lakes and treelined streets. We also have a beach home that is an hour and half away. It may possibly be available , unless it is rented.

We have 3 bedrooms, an office, a theater room with a giant tv to watch sports and movies. The main bedroom is en suite with a jacuzzi tub, and large shower, and comes equipped with a King size bed and t.v. Wireless internet.

Outside you will find a swimming pool with a small water fall for cooling off in the Texas heat! And in case you need to heat up a hot tub!

We are flexible. We are open to any possibilities , as we are semi retired. Our exchanges have been nothing less than magical and spectacular!!!!

The people we exchange with have been gracious, and the homes wonderful , and we are looking forward to our next exchange!

I love my home because it is in a spacious , walkable neighborhood with lots of lakes and trees, and very accessible to shopping and many good restaurants, massage stores, and nail salons! We are close to Country and Western Dance Hall, an Irish pub, and parks.

It is very warm here in the summer, but both of our homes have a wonderful and cooling air conditioner!!

We are within a few hours of Austin and San Antonio, and the Texas Hill Country.

High speed Wireless Internet. Washer/ Dryer, Dishwasher, of course air conditioner!
and Infiniti SUV seats 7.

I can email more pictures of the house , I have a problem getting them to load on Intervac!!


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Teacher/Realtor
  • Retired/Home Inspector

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 2800 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Houston , Texas IAH - 44 miles

Lakemont . Conveniently located to shopping, cinema, restaurants , Golf, and site. Lakes , walking trails, two community pools, playgrounds.


  • Teacher/Realtor
  • Retired/Home Inspector


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

My man friend and I travel with friends, and sometimes our grown children will join us. We also have two grandchildren that may come along sometime.


Casual. easygoing , former teacher, realtor, non smoker and friends. We like o kayak and have kayaks at the beach home.