Back
ES2693

Motril, Spain

Platinum

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - August 31, 2024 2 weeks
Share

Flat in Motril (Granada), Spain

Motril is a city located in the fertile plain formed by the Guadalfeo River. It is a land of contrasts. On the one hand the mountainous arc of Sierra Nevada that surrounds it with an average height of 1000 meters. And on the other, the Mediterranean Sea that in some areas breaks into the same mountain forming wonderful coves and spectacular sea beds. Among them the fertile plain planted with sweet cane and tropical fruits.
It is a charming city that has a lot of commercial and cultural life and with all the necessary services.

The apartment is located in a nice urbanization with a large pool and is very close to the beach.
It is quiet, it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and terrace. The apartment can accommodate 5 people comfortably. It has all the necessary equipment and air conditioning.
In the vicinity there are supermarkets and pharmacy.
The beach is very wide and is a perfect place to sunbathe, swim and play sports, it has a long promenade with a bicycle lane and nearby there are tennis courts, paddle tennis courts and the 18-hole Los Moriscos golf course, with views Sea.
There are also restaurants and cocktail bars on the sand of the beach where you can enjoy the gastronomy and atmosphere of the area.
It is a perfect place to spend a great vacation.

Near from Motril there are some interesting cities, for instance:
Salobreña  (7 km) is a typical  Mediterranean town with  Arabic castle.
Almuñecar (20 km) is a charming tourist town.
Nerja (40 km) is tourist city very popular between English tourist.
Málaga (100 km) has an important international airport.
Granada (70 km)  is a charming city with “ La Alhambra” (an important Arabian  palace).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 5 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Profesor jubilado
  • Profesora jubilada

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • France
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Poland
  • Czechia
  • Slovakia
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español

Occupation

  • Profesor jubilado
  • Profesora jubilada

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • No tenemos mascotas

References

This member has completed 18 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: