Back
IE10069

Carlingford , Ireland

The House

The House

View of Kitchen

View of Kitchen

View from dinning room window

View from dinning room window

View from 3rd bedroom

View from 3rd bedroom

The House View of Kitchen View from dinning room window View from 3rd bedroom
Platinum

Member since

2011


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2021 - December 17, 2021 2 weeks

Interested in an Irish exchange this Summer Modern Two storey House with spectacular mountain and sea views. Intetested in Irish and European weekend exchange through out year.

 Less than an hour’s drive from Ireland's two major cities, Dublin and Belfast, Carlingford nestles between Slieve Foy, Carlingford Lough and the Mourne mountains. This medieval port village has a unique blend of natural beauty, spectacular landscapes, myths & legends combine with a modern day cultural infrastructure.
Our house was built in 2004 and is a modern dormer bungalow built with traditional Irish farmhouse influences. The house is situated at the base of Sleive Foy  Mountain and has panoramic views of the harbour, Lough and the Mourne Mountains.
All outdoor pursuits are catered for in the village, hiking, water activities, golf, horse riding, etc. The mountain behind our home has  become an official designated Area for the Protection of Little People by the European Union .Representatives from the commission have travelled to Carlingford to formally announce it as a 'Designated Area of Protection for Flora, Fauna, Wild Animals and Little People'(Leprechauns) under the EU Habitats Directive. There are several national award winning restaurants located within the village

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Deputy principal primary school teacher
  • Deputy principal primary school teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • USA
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Deputy principal primary school teacher
  • Deputy principal primary school teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 30

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We have three adult daughters Michellle the yougest lives in Dublin,Rachel has settled in Perth Australia and the eldest Christine lives in England.Sometimes one of them may join us on an e xchange.Harry is an aircraft enginer and I am a teaching Deputy Principal.

References