Berlin, Germany

Sunny balcony

Sunny balcony



Barbara, Jakob

Barbara, Jakob


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Quiet appartment in the center of Berlin

Located in the center of Berlin (District "Mitte" close to Prenzlauer Berg) in the attic of a 4-storey house is our appartment which can host up to 6 or 7. Shopping, culture, sightseeing (Berlin Wall-Memorial in 5 minutes walking distance, ), public transport (the U8 will take you directly to Kreuzberg - ) , cafes, restaurants - everything is nearby. The perfect base for exploring Berlin, enjoying vegetarian or even vegan meals.

Berlin offers so much to do in addition to all the world-famous sightseeing. There are lakes & rivers where you can pursue all kinds of watersports. Famous beaches like "Strandbad Wannsee", guided tours through WW2-bunkers, galleries, museums, festivals, fleamarkets... You can even explore Berlin by bike (there is a 160km wall-bike-trail following the path of the wall which surrounded West-Berlin) all on you own or by joining one of the guided bike-tours.

Our small (100 sqm) 4 room (2-bed-room, 1 living room/kitchen, 1 office), family-suiting appartment can host up to 6 or 7 [depending on how crowded you want to be]. Piano, Broadband-Internet, TV, DVD, HiFi, WiFi, BBQ etc. are available. And last but not least there are tons of books in several languages, CDs, DVDs, netflix. As the pictures show, the appartment is lively and full of colours. From the living-room we see the "Fernsehturm" (Alexanderplatz). The south-facing wall is all glass and we have two small patios, where smokers are welcome. One patio is equipped with a BBQ and some lounge furnitures, the other with a bench and some plants. We are a family of 4, 1 teacher, 1 consultant, 1 daughter (born in early 2005) and 1 son (born in May 2009). Please feel free to contact us in German, English, French, Spanish, Italian or Esperanto.

Barbara & Dror

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Editor for a Book-Publisher
  • Something related to IT

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • Editor for a Book-Publisher
  • Something related to IT


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • We do not have pets.