Montlivault, France

our house

our house

our house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Ancient farmhouse - The Châteaux of the Loire valley, France

We welcome you in our two hundred years old farm ! Ideally situated in a charming village of the Loire Valley. you'll enjoy staying in our old house.
The first floor has just been renovated as well as a part of the ground floor.
There are 3 big bedrooms , a rustic kitchen with cheminee , a living room and 2 bathrooms.
The cellar is used as a big play room with ping pong table, dart game, music, and cool place if warm summer.
We have got as well in front of the house a big private garden (2000 square metters ) with trampoline, swings, picnic table and an old historic stone washing place with running spring water.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • German Teacher
  • Personnal manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 300 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 8


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: PARIS - 160 KM

Our house is situated in the centre of the village Montlivault , in the Loire valley which is kown for its cattles and its vine yards.
You will find in the village the convenience stores: : grocery, bakery, butcher.( all at 2 minutes walk).
the nearest town is Blois, 10 minutes drive, where you will find every thing you might need.


  • German Teacher
  • Personnal manager


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: