Euratsfeld, Austria


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 11, 2020 - July 25, 2020 3 weeks

House in Euratsfeld, Austria

Our House with two floors was buildt in 2011 and is 147m² big. The garden is about 500m² and very sunny. On the first floor there is the kitchen/dining room the living room and a small bathroom with toilet. On the second floor there is a bathroom with bathtube, shower and toilet, the parents room, ans two childrens rooms.
Because of the big windows the house is very flooded with sunlight and we can enjoy beautiful sunsets in the evenings on our terrace or the balcony.
We live in a small village with about 2000 inhabitants and you can find everything you need nearby. A supermarket, a bank, postal office, a gas station, two good restaurants and two for the region typical so called "Mostheurige".
In Amstetten you find everything you need for wonderful holidays. You find nice restaurants (foreign food and typical austrian food), cafes, bars, shops, an open air and indoor bath...
Starting in Euratsfeld you are on the highway in 10 minutes. By car you are in Vienna in 1 hour, in Linz in 45 minutes, in Waidhofen an der Ybbs in 30 minutes or the nearest city Amstetten in 5 minutes.
If you prefer nature, the Alps and some nice lakes are not far away! For example by car you are at the Ötscher, Hochkar or Dürrenstein in about an hour.
If you are looking for lakes. You can spend a few nice hours with your kids at the Auseen (lake) 10 min by car or you can do some nice boat trip and swimming as well at the Lunzer See (45min by car). The Salzkammergut with the Attersee and the Mondsee is not far. You can reach it within 90 min by car.

We have a cat - Findus. He lives the entire day outside. The neighbours can feed him, if it is necessary.
You can ask our neighbours everything, the are very helpful.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 220 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Slovenia
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • England, UK
  • Denmark
  • Belgium
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 3


  • Cat


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: