Back
FR1001709

Lipsheim, France

Platinum

Member since

2014


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 18, 2022 - December 31, 2022 8 days

La Sicile en avril contre l’Alsace en décembre ?

April 15, 2023 - May 01, 2023 8 days

La Sicile ou Rome, dans l’ideal

July 08, 2023 - July 30, 2023 3 weeks

Ouverts à toutes propositions

A nice modern house, in Alsace, near Germany

Our home is in a very quiet village, 12km near Strasbourg (south). You can take train or bus if you want to go there. The airport is at 10 km. We have 5 bikes if you want (lots of bicycle paths here)
With car, you have to drive half an hour and you'll be in The Vosges (Bike, Ski, Walking...), on the wine road or in Germany (8 km for the border).
It's the best place to enjoy Alsace qualities !
Benedicte teacher and Francis engineer. We have 3 children ( 25, 27 and 29 years old). They will probably not travel with us because they are Student or living away.
We've already exchanged our home successfully several times (France, Canada, Great Britain, Belgium...) and want to do it again.
We have lots of documentation on Alsace for you.
We can give narratives of old exchanges (witness of our good experience).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Francis engineer
  • Benedicte teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Entzheim Strasbourg - 12 km

  • shopping grocery (0.7 km)
  • forest forest of Lipsheim (0.9 km)
  • beach lac Achard (8.4 km)
  • mountains Vosges (40.2 km)
  • golfing Strasbourg's golf (8.8 km)

Occupation

  • Francis engineer
  • Benedicte teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 30

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

We like visiting big cities in summer, in Europ or America, and going in the hot countries to spring.
Nous aimons visiter les grandes villes en été, en Europe ou en Amérique et aller dans les pays chauds au printemps.

References

This member has completed 14 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: