Back
SE1006699

Sundbyberg, Sweden

Platinum

Member since

2002


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Modern one bedroom apartment with lovely outdoor area close to Stockholm Centre

Modern one bedroom flat (50m2). Nicely furnished sunny terrace. Small-town area with nice shops and a good variety of restaurants. Nice parks/recreation areas nearby. Very good public transportation to Stockholm centre (10 minutes by tram or subway. Subwaystation 150 mtrs from the apartment. Good area for walking/bicycling.
Free high speed wifi in the apartment.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired editor
  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: groundfloor
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Total Area: 50 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Retired editor
  • Retired teacher

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Per has just retired from a position at the picture desk at one of the papers in Sweden. Eva from her job as a teacher.
Our children, now all grown up, studying and working, living their own lives. In earlier years we all went on vacations all over Europe, exchanging homes within Intervac. Now is the time for Per and Eva to rediscover Europe all over again!

Lifestyle

Just reaching the time of life that is just ours! Both of us recently retired. We have three adult children and not yet any grandchildren. So now is the time to rediscover Intervac-life!
In earlier days we have had the pleasure to change homes with families allover Europe and even with a family in Oahu, Hawaii. The children always thought of it as a big adventure and Per and Eva enjoyed meeting new friends and learning about culture in Italy, France, Germany, Holland, Ireland, England, Scotland etc.
Apart from traveling we also enjoy reading, going to the movies and to the theatre and music of course. We are not too sporty but we love biking (in recent years we have seen the Donau, Holland and the river Mosel cykling with friends).
To wine and dine are also on the top list...

References

Among the 17 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: