Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks

House in a quiet neighbourhood, small village near Antwerp, Ghent and Brussels

Our home is an ideal base for visiting Antwerp, Ghent, Brussels, Mechelen, Bruges and the seaside.
There are many reasons to visit Sint-Pauwels.
We like to list some of them:

  1. Sint-Pauwels is a small village near Antwerp (25km), Ghent (30km), Mechelen (30km), Brussels (55km), Brugge (80km), The Netherlands (15km) and the seaside (100km).
  2. We live in a quiet residential area. You can enjoy your holidays in our house with ecological swimmingpool and garden.
  3. Sint-Pauwels is a green neighbourhood, great for cycling and walking.
  4. Shops are at walking or cycling distance. All our bikes (6) are at your disposal.
  5. We even have some culture in our backyard: Sint-Niklaas – 6Km (Art Deco walk – musea - ...) Kemzeke: the museum ‘Verbeke Foundation’, contemporary art in a great location– 6Km -

Our house offers you four bedrooms: one with a single bed and three with a double.
The living- and diningroom give out on the garden with two terraces and the swimmingpool.

We are Joke and Steven, both teachers and the parents of 2 boys and 2 girls between 26 and 29 years old.
We would like to go to any destination. We love nature, culture and the sun.

We are looking forward to nice home swaps experiences.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Europe
  • Finland
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Italy
  • France
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brussels airport (Zaventem) - 50 km

We live in a residential area in Sint-Pauwels, a small village near Antwerp (25km), Ghent (30km), Brussels (55km), The Netherlands (15km) and the seaside (100km).
All shops are at walking distance.

Translate this


  • teacher
  • teacher


  • Girl - Age: 27
  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Boy - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 30


  • cat Zazza
  • dog Zappa


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: