Back
DK1008029

Fredericia, Denmark

Silver

Member since

2015


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

At the Heart of Denmark

Beautiful, newly renovated home, set in a huge garden in the woods with access to private beach. Denmark is a small country, and the distances are short. From our house there is one hour's drive to the famous Danish West Coast, 2 hours to Copenhagen, 45 minutes to Legoland, 10 minutes to Trapholt. The three charming towns Fredericia, Kolding and Middelfart are all 15 minutes away. Close to our house is the fishing village Skærbæk with shopping facilities.

But you need not leave the house to have great experiences. At our house, you can jump on the trampoline, pick fruit in the orchard, swim in the sea, walk, run or mountain bike in the woods, go fishing, paddle along the coast in our two kayaks and enjoy a bonfire during the night.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 6 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Professor
  • Museumdirector

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 12

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use of boat
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Coop (4.7 km)
  • beach Our beach (0.5 km)
  • forest Our wood (0.2 km)

Our home is 4 km. from the closest village Skærbæk, which is a nice old fishing village. 12 km. from the house in Kolding, Strandhuse, you find the Trapholt art and design museum, the old castle Koldinghus and the (soon Unesco world heritage) town Christiansfeld. The fortified encampment Fredericia town from 1650 is 9km. from our home. The charming town Middelfart is 12 km. from our home. Drives: Legoland i 45 minutes; The west coast 1 hour; Århus (ArOS, MoMu) 1 hour; Odense (H.C. Andersen hometown) 40 minutes; Southern Funen Islands 1 hour; German border 1 hour; Copenhagen 2 hours

Occupation

  • Professor
  • Museumdirector

Children

  • Girl - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • cat

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: