Back
FR1010682

Grazac, France

Gold

Member since

2016


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 21, 2024 - August 19, 2024 2 weeks

2 or 3 weeks would be perfect !

Share

A typical Southwest house, the quiet countryside only 35 minutes from Toulouse city

**Large charming family home (164 square meters) on 3 levels, made of bricks and pebbles, with visible inside beams.
- On the first floor, large kitchen (induction plate) ; bright double living room (sofa, sleeps 2 /140cm or 55 inches wide);
- On the 2nd floor, nice bathroom with a big shower and a bath, a large bedroom with double exposure (double bed /160 cm or 63 inches wide) and a guest bedroom (double bed / 140cm or 55 inches wide).
- On the 3rd floor, 2 child's bedrooms (sleep 4 : 1 large double bed (160cm) + 1 single bed / 90cm or 35 inches wide + a small sofa)
- An extra shower ; laundry room ; small terrace and nice garden (350 square meters), with a garden table and a large parasol. Small vegetable garden (please, help yourselves !)
Located on the wooded hills in a quiet village of 550 inhabitants, 7 minute-drive from the town of Auterive and all its facilities (9,500 inhabitants, there's a railway station to go to Toulouse or Foix). Green area, very relaxing. The house gives onto a tree-filled square with a church which overlooks the area.
We also have many children's toys.
35 minutes to reach Toulouse, nicknamed "the pink city" after its many bricks, an attractive and colorful student town. Its historic center, the Canal du Midi by foot, by bike or by boat, the banks of the Garonne, its green spaces, the Cité de l'Espace dedicated to space, numerous museums, lovely cafés and restaurants to taste "Southern cuisine" (foie gras, duck meat, the cassoulet, red and white wines...)
You can enjoy sports activities in the surrounding area : cycling, kayaking, hiking, horse-riding, rock-climbing... We are located near the Ariège region where hikers love walking. You can also visit the Pyrénées, with so many lovely spots to discover.
Wonderful medieval towns like St Bertrand de Comminges, Albi (a must !), Foix (45 minutes away), or Carcassonne (1h15 away) are really close, if you feel like discovering the Cathar land. Finally, you'll need 1h30 to reach Narbonne and the beach.
We used to have cats, but we don't have any any more. We'll need your help to water the small garden and the plants inside the house.
(Please only smoke outside, thank you.)
We don't usually swap cars, but if we live a long distance from each other, we could do that.
We have already swapped homes many times in France, England and in Thailand.
Looking for swaps during the summer holidays (July or August), or during the short-terms holidays (French zone C).
We welcome you with great pleasure and we hope you'll feel as comfortable here as we do !

En français (French translation) :
Charmante maison familiale de 164 m2 sur 3 niveaux, typiquement toulousaine (briques et poutres apparentes) :
- au rez-de-chaussée, grande cuisine (induction), double salon séjour lumineux (canapé convertible 140);
- au 1er étage, belle salle de bain avec douche et baignoire, une grande chambre double exposition (lit 160) et une chambre d'amis (lit 140).
- au 2ème étage, 2 belles chambres d'enfants (4 couchages : 1 lit double en 160 + 1 lit en 90 + canapé)
- autre point douche ; buanderie ; petite terrasse et terrain de 350 m2 agréables, salon de jardin. Petit potager en libre service !
Située sur les coteaux boisés dans un paisible village de 530 habitants, à 7 minutes d'Auterive et toutes ses commodités (9500 habitants, gare pour trajet vers Toulouse). Quartier verdoyant, très tranquille et reposant.
Nous n'avons plus de chats mais aimons nous occuper de ceux des autres.
Merci de bien vouloir arroser le jardin et les plantes intérieures.
Voiture 4 places à disposition, ainsi que des jouets pour enfants.
(Si fumeur(s), uniquement dehors, merci.)
30 minutes pour atteindre Toulouse, ville étudiante, attrayante et colorée. Son centre historique, son Canal du Midi à pied, en vélo ou en bateau, les bords de la Garonne, ses espaces verts...
Villes de Foix à 45 minutes, Carcassonne à 1h15, Narbonne et la plage à 1h30.
Nombreux échanges réalisés ces dernières années, en France et en Thaïlande.
Nous recherchons des échanges pendant les vacances d'été (juillet ou août, 2 semaines de préférence), ou bien lors des petites vacances de la zone C (une semaine, voire 10 jours). Week-end envisageable si proximité géographique.
Nous vous accueillons avec grand plaisir, en espérant que vous sentirez aussi bien ici que nous !

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 164 m2
  • Total Area: 164 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Vienna, Austria
  • New York, NY, USA
  • New Zealand
  • Japan
  • Germany
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Italy
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • Teachers

Children

  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 14

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We're a happy family. We teach teenagers near Toulouse.
We have a daughter and a son who get along well. They are very enthusiastic but quiet and respectful kids too.
They really enjoyed all the exchanges we have had. Everything went perfectly well.
We strive to take care of our guests so that their stay with us is a pleasant one. We pay particular attention to the cleanliness with which we leave them our home and when we leave their accommodation.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: