Wallingford, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 27, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

Exchange arranged for Summer 2024 but we are happy to discuss 2025


A house in the countryside near Oxford

We have done many exchanges with parents when we were growing up. We did our first independent exchange to Italy in 2018 and have done two more exchanges since. It is lovely to be back to house exchanging!

We live in 4 bedroom house within the village. The house is next to the school but is very secluded with a drive we share with one other house, detached garage and gardens. We are gradually renovating the house. There is lots of space and the location is great for an exchange being near the Cotswolds, Oxford, Henley-on-Thames and London. London can be reached in just over and hour and we can also get to the coast in 2.hours.

Benson is on the river and has a few cafes, pubs, and several playgrounds as well as a supermarket and other shops.

Our house has 4 bedrooms, 2 doubles and There is a playroom downstairs which has a double sofa bed. There is a family bathroom upstairs and an ensuite in the master bedroom. Downstairs we have a toilet. Downstairs we also have a kitchen with a conservatory attached and is used as our dining room. The sitting room is large and has an open fireplace. There are lots toys in the playroom! Our gardens have seating for eating outside in good weather and play area with climbing frame, rope swing and trampoline. We also have a greenhouse and vegetable patch where you can help yourself!

We own 3 ducks who are pets but also produce delicious eggs. Ifyou do not want to look after them we can arrange for them to go away to a duck hotel! We also have a cat who spends most of the time out of the house.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Clinical Psychologist
  • Doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Greece
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Corsica, France
  • Italy
  • France
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: heathrow - 40 miles

We live in a pretty village by the river. The village has plenty of amenities including a small supermarket, butchers, chemist, doctors and a dentist. It also has some cafes and pubs including a lovely cafe right on the river. There are playgrounds in the village for children. The village of Benson is 2 miles from Wallingford town, a lovely place on the river with plenty of great shops, a large supermarket, and some nice activities. You can walk to Wallingford from Benson along the river which is great on a sunny day. During the summer Wallingford has an outdoor swimming pool and splash park for the children. There are plenty of places to eat and to buy gifts. We are about 20 minutes drive from Oxford and Henley-on-Thames both popular tourist destinations. You can access London by train from Cholsey station (10 minutes drive) or Didcot (20 mins drive) which is a faster route into London. It is also possible to drive into London in about an hour as we are close to the M40 motorway. There are plenty of pretty villages to visit and several national trust properties nearby.

Translate this


  • Clinical Psychologist
  • Doctor


  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • Cat
  • 3 ducks


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: