Back
NO1014367

Oslo, Norway

Platinum

Member since

2003


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Visit Oslo?

We have a very nice home in Oslo. This is a quite area of Oslo on the west part, Røa and very beautiful landscape around.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Kindergarten principal

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 80 m2
  • Total Area: 90 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Mediterranean Sea
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Oslo - 100

  • shopping Rema 1000 grocery store (0.1 km)
  • forest Marradalen (0.4 km)
  • sea The sea (6.3 km)
  • beach The beach "Huk" (10.4 km)
  • golfing Oslo golf club (2.8 km)

Occupation

  • Kindergarten principal

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • Cat (Ragdoll)

Lifestyle

We love to spend time with interesting people around the dinner table. Trudes favorite hobby is to cook.

We live in Oslo, which are the capital of Norway. In our neighborhood you can find forest, trekking paths, the main city and there is not far to the sea. All the museums and culture is near us.

Our exchanges were:
July 2003: Paris for three weeks
July 2004: Scarborrogh UK for one week
August 2004: Hendaye for three weeks
July 2005: Montpellier/Nimes for three weeks (Saturargues)
July 2006: Rome for three weeks
September 2006: Sicily for one week
July 2007: Portugal, Faro for two weeks
July 2008: Marseille for two weeks
July 2008: Nice for one week
July 2009: Toulouse for three weeks
July 2010: Salon de Provence for two weeks
July 2010: Nice for two weeks
July 2011: Avignon for one week
July 2011: Corsica for two weeks
June 2012: non simultanous exchange Copenhagen for one week
July 2013: non simultanous exchange Ireland for two weeks
August 2013: Dublin for a week
July 2014: Denmark for a week
July 2016: Ile de Re for two weeks

Please read more about our region:
https://www.visitoslo.com/en/

Narvik (where the cabin is):
http://www.visitnarvik.com/en/english

References

This member has completed 19 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: