Glebe, Australia

Opera House during Vivid Festival

Opera House during Vivid Festival


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - July 27, 2024 26 days

Exchange can be for a shorter period


A quiet spacious townhouse close to Sydney Harbour and the city wants to exchange with a month in Northern France Northern Spain or UK

Our delightful three double bedroom 2.5 bath 4 storey modern terrace catches the morning sun for breakfast and has great space for eating and relaxing. One of a small complex of 7 homes the house has a sunny terrace with BBQ, a small pond, and an integral double garage. On the ground floor there is lots of lounge, kitchen and dining space as well as a laundry and toilet. The first floor has two double bedrooms one with an ensuite and double shower a second double bedroom and the family bathroom with bath and separate shower. The third floor is double bedroom and a big study with loads of room.

The house is an easy walk to Sydney Harbour, the Fish Market, Blackwattle Bay, buses, light rail and the City. The Opera House and the Bridge are a 30 minute walk and about the same by public transport, a water taxi would get you there in 10-12 minutes. Universities, art galleries and museums are all close by. The Tramsheds, a complex of a dozen restaurants and bars is 10 minute walk away, the one hat unpretentious Glebe Point Diner is 500 meters

Glebe was developed as one of Sydney's first residential suburbs and has retained its mix of workers cottages and grand homes, Sydney University adds to the character and vibrancy of the area. Glebe was the original Sydney "eat street" and coffee shops, restaurants, bars, pubs and take aways abound. You will not need to cook but if you do there are good fresh food and delis within 250 metres. There is a large shopping centre food court, cinema complex within 1km.

Parks, childrens play areas, an outdoor swimming pool and gyms are all within an easy walk. The indoor pool is a little further away though you can always visit one of the harbour pools.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Retired Museum Director and IT Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 265 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Northeastern United States, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Apulia, Italy
  • Croatia
  • İstanbul, Türkiye
  • Athens, Greece
  • Basque Country, Spain
  • Paris, France
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Retired Museum Director and IT Consultant


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Gold Fish


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: