Helsingfors, Finland

Living room + kitchen + balcony

Living room + kitchen + balcony

Living room + kitchen + balcony

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2020 - July 31, 2020 2 weeks

We are interested in exchanging this summer during June and July. As we are also spending time on the countryside, non-simultaneous exchanges are also possible for us. We are interested in many things, so surprise us :). We are travelling with our 2 daughters (aged 4 and 2) so all places that are good for small children are on the top of our list.

Nice apartment with a good location and equiped with all that a family with 2 small children needs

Our apartment is situated in Helsinki area called Haaga. Its a nice and peaceful neighborhood that is only 10 minutes by train from downtown Helsinki. The train stop Huopalahti is only 500 meters away so using the train is easy. The same train line also goes to the airport so you can just hop on the train when you arrive. Using a car is also easy since you can get to the ring 1 road and connecting highways in a couple of minutes.

Our apartment is 58,5 m2 with two bedrooms, open plan kitchen+living room, toilet/shower and a balcony. We live on the second floor but there is an elevator which helps with the luggage. There is a common sauna in the bottom floor that can be used for free on our turn (we have a continuous reservation for 1h / week of sauna). We renovated the apartment when we moved in in 2016 so all the appliances etc are new and working well (including dishwasher, laundry machine, microwave, oven, stove). We also have a wifi that is at your disposal.

One bedroom is equipped with a double bed (the master bedroom) and the other with a bunk bed for two and a sofa. There is also a sofa in the living room. Our apartment is well suited for a family of 2 + 2/3 depending on the ages of the children. We also have a car with two child seats that is available and bikes with one child seat and a bike trailer that accommodates two children as well as bikes for small children.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Design engineer
  • Marketing manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 59 m2
  • Total Area: 59 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Greece
  • Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: helsinki-vantaa international airport - 15 km


  • Design engineer
  • Marketing manager


  • Girl - Age: 3
  • Girl - Age: 5


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: