Sartilly-Baie-Bocage, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 10, 2025 - February 21, 2025 6 days

Looking for a 5 to 7 day exchange in our winter break of February 2025. It could be a non-simultaneous exchange. You could come in the summer 2025 (while we're visiting family and friends) between the 17th of July and the 15th of August and we would come in the winter.

April 07, 2025 - April 19, 2025 1 weeks

Looking for a 5 to 9 day exchange in our spring break of April 2025. It could be a non-simultaneous exchange. You could come in the summer 2025 (while we're visiting family and friends) between the 17th of July and the 15th of August and we would come in the spring.


Wooden house in the bay of Mont Saint Michel, 15min to the beach

Our bright little wooden environment-friendly wooden house is located in a village with all amenities between sea and countryside, 15 minutes from the beach, 15 minutes from the seaside resort of Granville and 40 minutes from the Mont Saint Michel, one of the seven World Wonders.

Our house is ideal for a family : a terrace, a garden with outdoor games, in a quiet neighborhood.
In our village, all shops at a walking distance: 2 bakeries, a corner shop, a butcher's, a caterer, a small supermarket, a pizzeria and a post office. On each Friday morning, there is a small market. On Thursday evening, there is a food market in an organic farm 3 minutes away by car.
Parking space in our driveway. Our home is not on the side of the road, which is very safe and also quiet!

In the garden there is a football goal. In our garden shed, there are outdoor games, including 2 nets for fishing. On the terrace, there is a large picnic table, a pergola and 2 deckchairs for the grown-ups! Raspberries, strawberries and redcurrants are ready for you to pick up in the summer.

Covered entrance to put down the flip-flops full of sand and the hiking shoes...then in the entrance of the house, closet to put down coats and shoes.
On the ground floor: a fitted kitchen, a 6-8 seat table and a small living room with a sofa bed and an armchair, a stereo system, board games, a lot of books and drawing materials for the children. In the office: a keyboard, Storeroom with washing machine and dryer. Toilet.
On the first floor: a bathroom with bathtub, 1 bedroom for adults with a double bed, a TV and a bookshelf; a kid's bedroom with a one person bed, a teenager's room with a double bed + a sofa bed. Toilet. Possibility to add an umbrella bed in one of the bedrooms or one mattress on the floor!

IN THE IMMEDIATE VICINITY: It is possible to walk from our house or cycle in the Norman countryside called "bocage". After 10-15 minutes by car, many walks on the coast are possible with varied landscapes: view on the Bay of Mont Saint Michel, cliffs and large beaches.
A crossing of the Bay is an unforgettable experience, it is essential to do it with a guide for safety reasons (see
There are many animations on the coast, especially in the pretty privateer seaside town of Granville (15min) (
Shuttles from Granville to the Chausey Islands archipelago.
In Avranches, beautiful "Plant Garden", view on the bay and Scriptorial museum (
Horse riding and sailing nearby.
In the countryside: numerous footpaths and educational farm visits.
Organized hikes all over the place during the summer.
The small town of Villedieu-les-Poëles, its bell foundry and its old streets (20min away).

- In Normandy: D-day beaches and the American War Cemetery (1h15), World War 2 Memorial and the city of Caen and its medieval castle (1h), the medieval town of Bayeux and its medieval tapestry about the Norman conquest of the UK (1h), the city of Cherbourg and its aquarium and submarine in Cite de la Mer museum (2h)...
- In Britanny (where we're from) : The privateer walled city of Saint Malo (1h), the tourist resort of Dinard (1h), the medieval town of Dinan (1h) and the coast from Mont Saint Michel to Dinard (Cancale...), Fougeres and its medieval castle (1h)...

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Trainer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 85 m2
  • Total Area: 90 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Southern Europe
  • Northern Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Rennes - 1H

  • beach Carolles-Jullouville beach (8.8 km)
  • sea Channel sea (9.2 km)
  • boating Jullouville - sailing (8.9 km)
  • forest Lucerne d'Outremer + abbey (4.0 km)
  • shopping Organic farm market on Thurs (1.8 km)

Departure for the Channel Islands of Jersey, Guernsey, Sark and Alderney from Granville. The Mont Saint Michel is 40 minutes away, Saint Malo and Cancale, Dinard, but also Dinan at 1h, the landing beaches at 1h30. 1h from Rennes and 1h from Caen.

Translate this


  • Teacher
  • Trainer


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: