Back
DE50397

Trier, Germany

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 03, 2022 - September 17, 2022 2 weeks

or a greater part of the period

Spacious Flat in Trier, Germany

Our flat is on the 6th floor (new elevator) with a nice view from the living room, in a house next to the university. One bathroom but extra WC, storeroom and balcony. Friendly, helpful neighbours, the 9 storey building being like a small village with families, seniors and students living here. The nearest bus stop is right below our windows, 10 min busride to the station, 15 min to Porta Nigra in the center of town. Shops and restaurants nearby, as well as the greens and playgrounds of the "Landesgartenschau 2004". Walks and hiking tours from our door are possible, like the "Saar-Hunsrueck-Steig" which passes 500 m from the flat.
Trier, the oldest city of Germany has many Roman sites, the landscape around here is beautiful.
Our flat allows for a cultural as well as rural holiday. France and Luxemburg are not far away. For further information see www.trier.de
In 2022 we are looking for exchanges in March (5th to 19th) and September (3rd to 17th).
We are experienced exchangers but new on this platform.
Contact us via mail: cluse@mediation-trier.de

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Historiker, Psychologin, Studentin, Student

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 94 m2
  • Total Area: 94 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

We are in Trier, so you can visit the city and enjoy all the culture and sites of 2000 years.
We are also in the middle of a beautiful countryside!

Occupation

  • Historiker, Psychologin, Studentin, Student

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of four, our adult children being 22 and 25 years old. Christoph works as a historian at the university of Trier, Christiane as a mediator and as a psychologist in the hospital of Saarburg, a lovely small town 30 km from here.
We enjoy wallking, cycling and many cultural activities. Martin ist studying Computer Visualistics in Koblenz. Besides computing he likes cultural things like theatres or museums, so we can still find things to do together on holidays and he sometimes decides to join us. Johanna is doing her master in Interdisciplinary Anthropology in Freiburg. She might come with us or not, depending on her own plans.
1988/89 and 1993/94 we lived in Britain. To really be there again we did exchanges to Britain via "Guardian home exchange" in 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2019. It was wonderful! We are looking out for more and for exchanges to other countries.

We are well behaved and well organized people. We will take care of your property.