Back
IS50927

Reykjavík, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2023 - August 17, 2023 2 weeks

A very nice house in the suburb of Reykjavik - superb location

Our house is a two storey attached house. On the lower floor there is a living room and dining room. There is also a well equipped kitchen, a guest bathroom, a laundry room with washer and dryer
On the upper floor there are 4 bedrooms, a master bedroom with king size bed, and 3 kids room (two of them have beds with an extra guestbed), bathroom with shower and TV space with sofa and gaming consoles.

In front of the house there is a nice private porch that catches the sun all day long with a BBQ and outdoor table and chairs.

Our home is situated in a great place in Grafarvogur (suburb of Reykjavik) (15 min by car to downtown Reykjavik). Within walking distance we have a great outdoor and indoor swimming pool with slides, hotubs, and sauna. There are also grocery stores, few restaurants, a movie theater and great outdoor play areas for children within walking distance.
The bus stop is a minute walk and the bus goes straight to Reykjavík city centre and to one of the shopping malls (Kringlan).

There are many things to see and experience in Reykjavík and in Iceland. We would be happy to help you organize your stay here and help you experience Iceland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Biologist
  • Office worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Biologist
  • Office worker

Children

  • Girl - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 10

Pets

  • We do not have pets.